Heavenly Village & the Gondola at Heavenly

 

Heavenly Village open air mall

Located about one mile from Lakeland Village Resort where we will be staying. There is free shuttle service between Lakeland Village and Heavenly Village.  Schedule will be in handout on arrival. 

Savor the traditional Tahoe ambiance in the rustic chic atmosphere of this village and enjoy a unique collection of shops, eateries, and entertainment. It is a premier outdoor shopping experience in the Lake Tahoe area with local and national brands of clothing and accessories. Lake Tahoe’s top-rated and most popular restaurants are located here also. You’ll find plenty of quick snack cafes and coffee shops to take a warm break in.

Helpful websites

Everything Heavenly Village has to offer: theshopsatheavenly.com

Heavenly Village map: theshopsatheavenly.com/heavenly-village-map/

_____________________________

The Gondola at Heavenly

In the center of the village, the gondola ascends to Adventure Peak at 9,136 feet. From here grand vistas of Lake Tahoe and the surrounding snow-capped mountains are breath-taking. It is the jumping off point for world class skiing.

Visit the Gondola (entrance) for Epic ski pass information and sales, and Gondola ride tickets

Non skiers (day-trippers) Morning/early afternoon at top of Gondola for view and socializing. Suggest arriving at base of gondola by 10am to purchase same day ticket (the limited number available may be gone by 11) No tickets available on weekends. Suggest leaving top of gondola by 2pm to avoid crowds. https://www.skiheavenly.com/explore-the-resort/activities/winter-activities.aspx 

For detailed information on Epic ski passes visit the “Epic Pass” posting on this blog.  http://www.EpicPass.com

For detailed information on the rental of ski equipment visit the” Ski Equipment” posting on this blog. 

_______________________________

All about skiing

Heavenly Sports Gondola ski & snowboard rentals –

heavenlysports.com/locations/heavenly-sports-gondola-rentals/ epicpass.com/benefits/epic-mountain-rewards.aspx

Powder House – theshopsatheavenly.com/business/powder-house-sports/

Heavenly Ski & Ride School – theshopsatheavenly.com/business/heavenly-ski-ride-school/

Gondola Ski & Sport – rentskis.com/#!/resort/heavenly-resort

Also see the “Ski Equipment” posting on this blog

_____________________________

Favorite Restaurants

Azul Latin Kitchen – theshopsatheavenly.com/business/azul-latin-kitchen/

Fire and Ice – theshopsatheavenly.com/business/fire-ice/

Has live music (mostly acoustic)

Base Camp Pizza Co – theshopsatheavenly.com/business/base-camp-pizza-company/

The California Burger Company – theshopsatheavenly.com/business/california-burger-co/

Gunbarrel Tavern & Eatery – theshopsatheavenly.com/business/gunbarrel-tavern-eatery/

Stateline Brewery and Restaurant www.statelinebrewery.com

___________________________

Best sweets

Cold Stone Creamery – theshopsatheavenly.com/business/cold-stone-creamery/

Rocky Mountain Chocolate Factory – theshopsatheavenly.com/business/rocky-mountain-chocolate-factory/

The Nestle Toll House Cafe – theshopsatheavenly.com/business/nestle-toll-house-cafe/

__________________________

Favorite cafes

Heaven’s Little Cafe – theshopsatheavenly.com/business/heavens-little-cafe/

The Social House – theshopsatheavenly.com/business/thsocial-house-tahoe/

Starbucks – theshopsatheavenly.com/business/starbucks/

_____________________________

Favorite shops: theshopsatheavenly.com/shopping/

Patagonia at Heavenly – theshopsatheavenly.com/business/patagonia/

_________________________________

Miscellaneous favorites

Ice skating rinktheshopsatheavenly.com/ice-rink

Open air ice skating rink in middle of Heavenly Village next to the Gondola. Enjoy the music, lights and winter ambiance surrounded by the great restaurants, cafes and shops. Open daily 10am – 8pm. $20 per session includes skate rental.

Blue Water Day Spa – www.bluewaterdayspatahoe.com

Massage therapy, wraps, facials, waxing. 

Disclaimer: Any information provided in this blog is subject to change, anytime, without notice

__________________

This page was revised on 3/4/22

__________________